Endurance Ireland Mileage Awards

As a member of Endurance Ireland you are eligible for mileage awards, qualification certificates and perpetual trophies.  These awards and trophies are given out at the end of every season at our Annual Awards Night which usually takes place at the end of the season.  The Awards Night and meal is open to both members and friends of the club.

Mileage Awards

These awards are based on the total mileage accrued by either horse or rider since their first registration with either Endurance Ireland or another recognised organisation.  At the end of the season the member submits an application form for both their mileage and their horses mileage on the application form and submits it to the Secretary.  The awards are given at the following milestones:

Strides Rosettes: 30km, 60km, 90km, 120km

Trail Rides: 150km, 300km, 500km, 750km continuing in increments of 250km

Competitive Rides: 200km, 500km, 750km continuing in increments of 250km

After the 2022 season the full list of those members awarded mileage rosettes is below:


  • Astrid Fitzpatrick (Trail)
  • Niall O’Rourke 300km (Trail)
  • Susanne O’Rourke 1250km (Trail)
  • Natasha O’Rourke 750km (Trail)
  • Cameron Delaney 200km (Competitive)
  • Evelyn Moore 1000km (Trail)
  • Evelyn Moore 1250km (Trail)
  • Evelyn Moore 5500km (Competitive)
  • Teresa Moore 1250km (Trail)
  • Breffni Balkin 300km (Trail)
  • Breffni Balkin 200km (Competitive)


  • Slaneyside Queen 750km (Competitive)
  • Small but Mighty 200km (Competitive)
  • Small but Mighty 150km (Trail)
  • Pilgrim 750km (Trail)
  • Vlad Swayze 200km (Competitive)
  • Vlad Swayze 300km (Trail)
  • Pepsi 500km (Trail)
  • Benny 300km (Trail)
  • Ballingale Angel 150km (Trail)
  • Princess Shalimar 300km (Trail)